M. Williams Profile Relief Agency:  PWOC

Registry Value: $1133.77

Has not shopped for Sears yet.

Relief agency notes:  Mr. Williams is currently working part time as an electrician and living in an apartment in Newark, NJ.  This is a proud man and father to B. Williams.  As he stated to us, he is not looking for any more hand outs, he wants to work.  The reason he is doing this registry, is because he wants to have a comfortable place for his daughter when she comes to visit him from Seton Hall on the weekends.  If you would like to purchase this participants whole registry, please contact the relief agency who posted this profile at 973-351-3770.

Family Name

Role Family Totals Status
M. Williams Father to B. Williams

Family:

Adults:

Children

1

1

Divorced

Where did you live?

Where do you live now?

State: LA County: Orleans State: NJ County: Essex

How long will you live at your new address?  Please explain.

I don't plan to go back to New Orleans, so I'll stay where I'm at as long as possible.

Other Questions

1.  Describe the events that made you leave your previous home?  What happened to your home?  What happened to your neighborhood?

Hurricane Katrina, totally destroyed our home

2.  When you left your home, where did you go?  How did you travel?

Memphis, TN (20 hours by car)  The trip was very hard because so many people was on the road!

3.  What agencies have helped you?  (Red Cross, FEMA, Salvation Army)  How has that experience been?

All of the above.  They all been nice and very helpful. Including Phenomenal Women Outreach Center.  Mrs. Goodwin been the best help in the world!

4.  How did you arrive at your current home?  Who helped you find your home?

PWOC

5.  Did you stay at a shelter or transitional center before you moved into your current home?  If yes, what was that like?

Yes.  It was really good because my whole family occupied the Phenomenal Women Outreach Center and we had lots of food and clothing and love from the Newark, NJ people.

6.  What has been easy in the transition?  What good experiences have you had?

Everything touring New York City

7.  What has been difficult in the transition?

Not seeing my old friends back home.  And the lost of life in my area back home.

Other Optional Questions

8.  Do you need anything else that someone may be able to help you with?

A Job, I have over 20 years of electrical experience.  Winter coats and shoes.

9.  Is there anything else you would like to say?

Thank you and god bless

10.  Contact: If possible, do you want people to contact you directly?

Yes, 862-588-0499